You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art on the Side of a school in Soho

in #photocircle5 years ago

That mural was stopped almost before it started. I think it had to do with permits and such, I cannot remember.

It also was a collaboration with several different artists and wasn't the brainchild of Eduardo, although having him involved was amazing! I love this mural and yes! It is a school there and that was done on purpose when the spot was selected. (that and it is hard to get that much real estate to paint!)

I love how you included those big old yellow buses! They really add to the picture and the story! Another superb capture going on here!

!tip

Sort:  

I did just read that the murals all combined is the biggest space for Murals in NYC, and it seems this was not one of his recent murals but one he did a few yers ago and I had never seen
I am glad it went through and was done, I will do a post on the Eduardo KObra side of the mural soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50