Goldenhour photography at the Keppel Bay

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)

Last weekend, I had the chance to explore the Keppel bay area. I made a post about my first experience on the west side of Singapore, which you may find here.

On that day, I took me few hours to scout the area and get familiarize on the spot where I will take the photos. And then, few more hours to actually capture the moments that I planned to show.

DSC00479-1.jpg

CategoryGolden hour photography
Camera settingsSony RX1r ISO100, F5.6, 1/200s

Earlier before I took this shot, dark clouds are forming over this area, it had me worried since the "goldenhour" is starting to show. I guess I'm lucky the rain didn't pursue and it naturally subsides. Even though it subsides, there are still few of the clouds that are peeping on top of the picture.

DSC00527-1.jpg

CategoryGolden hour photography
Camera settingsSony RX1r ISO100, F6.3, 3s

The architecture of the Reflections building really got me and it made me wonder about the inspiration of its design. While scouting the surrounding, I realize something that could be inspire its design, the "sail". The sleek curvy design of the building has a similar profile as the boat / sails that are in front of it. It's intriguing to look at.

DSC00481-1.jpg

CategoryGolden hour photography
Camera settingsSony RX1r ISO100, F5.6, 1/320s

On this last picture, I was playing a bit on the composition. I wanted to capture the the golden hour light while showing the elements of the bridge as well. And so I figured to do it by focusing the view of the sunset through its reflection on the surface of the metal.


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check the latest featured work of outstanding authors by clicking >here <


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original photos by author (@funtraveller) using Sony RX1R with 35mm lens


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses for @gridcoin.science, @crt, @sc-steemit, @moisesmcardona, @curie, @steemgigs, @timcliff, & @utopian-io who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.
PC_page-break.png

Sort:  

Wow.... @funtraveller ....it’s so beautiful view .... it’s a magical goldenhour photography.... last picture is an excellent photography... sun reflects on metal....very nice composition.

Thank you for the compliments @prova. Really appreciate it :-) I always wanted to spend time capturing the golden hour.

Nice photos. And the last picture is very imaginative.
Regards :)

Thanks a lot my friend😊 I really appreciate it. How was it there in Poland?

Amazing shots and sceneries. Exudes a calm setting. :)

Thank you for the compliments @ivancuyag😊 & for the resteem.

Amazing city, thanks for sharing

It's my pleasure. Thanks for your feedback @gaul😊

Amazing photography, the city is so beautiful

Im gald you like the photos @bungaterakhir😊 Thank you!

Very nice photos! Especially the second photo, nice idea on capturing it. Wow!!

Thanks for your kind feedback @joyapul :-) I'm glad you like it too.

good photography @funtraveller
vote for me my friend

Thank you😊

Congratulations @funtraveller! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59