Late afternoon walk

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

Occasionally, I do enjoy a simple walk around my neighborhood because we all need to breathe some fresh air once in a while. My work at the office doesn’t always give me the opportunity to walk around close to nature. During the work days, I usually wake-up early to prepare my things for work.

I get to see the sunrise but never get to see the sun as it sets down the horizon.

So, whenever there is an opportunity for me to check it out, I usually bring camera with me to at least have a digital record of my experience.

DSC01181-1.jpg

This is the part when I feel envious about the people who has the choice when it comes to time. The ones who has flexible hours at work or probably the ones who are working for themselves. They get to choose the time when they do their work and when will they rest in a day.

Although, it seems that they have a full control of their life. I kind of think that it is also quite difficult not having a routine. As a person who works in the office, my day starts and end similar for the rest of the weekdays. In the case of the ones who are doing freelance, the challenge that I see for them is the need for making their day productive.

Their is a strong need to accomplish something without someone guiding them or supervising them to their goal for the day. They have to be the boss for their own tasks.

The funny thing is that working for one’s self doesn’t guarantee a stress free life. There are cases that it is also stressful not knowing what to do for the day if there is nothing else to do. In contrast, it is also stressful when you have so many things that you need to accomplish and your boss is already chasing on you.

DSC01176-1.jpg

That’s how life work, you tend to look for something that it isn’t what you have. We tend to looks for things that we think we want but we don’t actually need.

Life’s greatest challenge is to seek for the balance that is right for us. Some prefer the simple life while some prefer the lavish life.

Well, I’m one of those who wanted to be at the mid of everything. I’m on my route to find the kind of lifestyle that I would pursue for the rest of my life. I guess it’s a work-in-progress as I tend push the boundaries whenever I think I’m getting close to the life that I wished.

DSC01168-1.jpg

Let me end this by saying, life isn’t about the destination; it should be about the journey.

Cheers everyone!

Sort:  

I often travel like this place to find the peace of my mind from town or say from the sound pollution. Thanks @funtraveller

Everyone has to have a time for relaxation and walking next to nature is the best way to do it. Have a great day :)

These are gorgeous. I seek out the same type of scenery when I need to de-stress and get myself back on the right track. I hope you find what’s best for you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad that you liked it. Have a great day 😉
Posted with

吃了吗?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94