Rubbish or Art?

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

Why throw your things if you can make a "Wall of Art" out of it. This is an artwork I found in one of the walls of the Kampong Glam street. It's so interesting that I would never thought that this could become an interesting way to recycle some rubbish.

It's common to see these kinds of things being dumped at the basement of any apartment buildings here in Singapore. It contributes to the millions of tons of rubbish being thrown away.

But it's also great that locals are making an effort to reduce the waste and try to recycle some of them like these photos show.

DSC015861.jpg

DSC015841.jpg

DSC015851.jpg


”Music is liquid Architecture; Architecture is frozen music.”

~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

PC_page-break.png

Thank you for viewing my post.

Cheers!

@funtraveller

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original work by author

Sort:  

帅哥/美女!想一展歌喉吗?好声音@cn-voice欢迎你~倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Hmmmm. Interesting. I like it. Can't say I'd do that in my home, but I enjoy their display. And everything looks better with a coat of metallic paint. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95