Sort:  

Ohh yes no wonder everything is expensive in NYC, and I guess a sign of the times and how it has become a throw away society

wow very true sir, I mean JJ...it doesn't sound right to just rip out perfectly healthy plants and throw them away. I'm not a green freak or anything but that just doesn't sound right. I guess they have lots of money to play with!

I guess this is just one of many things that explains why everything in NYC is so expensive, I remember when I first got here and considered renting a place in NYC, the prices were crazy, plus i decided i wanted to live out of the madness that is Manhattan, mind you queens where I first lived was cheaper than Manhattan, but still not cheap

oh wow, you actually lived in the city when you first came, that had to be a culture shock if you came from New Zealand!

It was a culture shock, when I arrived in NYC for sure, but I didnt come from NZ to here I had been out of NZ for years by that time, I actually came from Rwanda to NYC, and thats even more of a culture shock LOL

lol!.. holy moly JJ! What were you doing in Rwanda?

I worked in the field for Peacekeeping for many years so I saw many interesting places shall I saw

howdy this fine Sunday tattoodjay! Oh how interesting! I bet you have some stories..have you ever posted about those experiences? That would be amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67