You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art on the Side of a school in Soho

in #photocircle5 years ago

That's an interesting colorful painting, showing nature and life. This heart-clouds-water thing is strange though, I think, but all in all a really nice image.
We don't have such big paintings on the houses in our town - sometimes the walls are painted and colorized, but real murals in this size I haven't seen yet ... I like it, @tattoodjay 😊

Sort:  

It is interesting the heart was kind of weird ot me but I guess to some it may have a meaning,
I am lucky working in NYC there are so many Murals around to see

Yes, such murals or even graffitis (good graffitis ;) make gray cities much nicer. I have googled the Artist: Magda Love - http://magdalove.nyc/Soul-Ancestors

Indeed and thanks for sharing that, I love to learn about the stories behind and the artists that do these murals

... and I am curious ;) ... you're welcome, @tattoodjay 😊

I am normally good at finding things through google but I failed with this one so thanks for coming to the rescue :)

In the lower left corner of the mural is written Magda Lovei - I just googled this and found a World Bank Practice Manager for Environment & Natural Resources, but when I added "mural" I found Magda Love :)

LOL I always think I am pretty observant, but till you mentioned dit i had not noticed or paid attention to the Magda Love on the mural

Sometimes you do not see the forest for the trees ... sometimes the obvious is just not visible :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55