Australian Monday: Kata Tjuta at Sunset

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)

While everyone associates Australia's red centre with the Uluru (Ayers Rock), the neighbouring rock formations of Kata Tjuta are less known, but not less beautiful. This is a view on Kata Tjuta from the "Sunrise Viewing Area" at Uluru. While it offers great views on Uluru at sunrise, it is less crowded at sunset, when the beautiful silhouettes of Uluru and Kata Tjuta appear in a beautiful golden light.


1/200s; 135mm; f/11.0; ISO 100

I have also submitted this photo to the Australian Monday contest by @czechglobalhosts.


Camera Gear

I captured this photo with my Sony SLT-A37* and a DT 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 SAM* lens.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

*Reflink. Shop using this link to support me.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Sort:  

Awesome capture, would make a perfect entry for the goldenhour photocontest too :) Also, congrats on turning 60! (and dont mean your age :D)

Thank you! 60 feels like a huge milestone :)

really impressed by your awesome and fantastic work. the image looks very classy. the orange sky and the mountains look stunning.

Already monday again :-) Today I show you a photo from my first trip to New Zealand back in 2014. The weather on the North Island wasn't very good and we had to cancle many of our plans. But down in the south-east at Castlepoint a spell of sunny weather was forecast. So we drove down there and it was a great decision.

The Castlepoint Lighthouse with Castlerock in the distance is such a beautiful subject to photograph. And asside from that there's also a beautiful beach and some steep cliffs to explore.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Hello @jpphotography,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Magical Hour".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/photocircle/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-63rd-edition-magical-hour

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97