Back to the First Street Green Art Park

in #photocircle5 years ago

Back to the First Street Green Art Park

For this post, I return tot he First Street Green Art Park, a place I always enjoy visiting as it has such a variety of cool art work by Local artists, and they are regularly changing the artists and art on display so it makes it fun to visit there occasionally and see what is new.

1 First Street Green Art.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger



This piece really caught my eye a cool portrait style piece of art, it got me thinking who was she representing , what was her story, I like whhen I see a bit of art that make sme think a little.

I wasn't sure what else to share with this post and the first photo and looked through other photos I had taken on the same visit to the First Street Green and found a couple of other shots that were sort of portrait or face orientated, all be it less portrait style

1 First Street Green Art-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 29mm F3.5 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



And I came across this one, very cool art, a bit on the darker side which is generally not the style I go for but its also a piece that could tell a story particularly with the Keyhole in the heart

1 First Street Green Art-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.5 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
[Click here to view larger]()


And finishing off with this one, perhaps a more scifi piece.

Which is your favorite of these pieces, and or what do they say to you?


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.723872 lat -73.990793 long First Street Green NYC d3scr

Sort:  

That second image, including the plant growth and frame between the trees, it's my absolute favourite! I wish we had more street art in the Netherlands :-) On the other hand I still have tons more to post from NYC :-)

Thanks for your thoughts on these I do agree the plant growth really adds to that second image, I am lucky to work in NYC there is a seemingly endless supply of art to find

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow, these are amazing, such beautiful use of color and such detail @tattoodjay! So the art changes frequently? I would imagine it takes quite a bit of time to do these murals, so glad they aren't being vandalized. Love these photos

Yes they have some sort of board that controls who gets to paint when so they all do their art knowing its for a limited time

I love all of them, but the second one is definitely my favourite. I've been looking at it for ages, because there"s so much complexity in it. It's astounding. The third piece intrigues me quite a bit too - there's a bizarre humour in it. I love eyecatching graffiti.

The third one did make me smile, but I do agree on the second piece it does make one think and ponder

Wow, I am sure that takes some skill and time to draw and paint. I love the first picture because it is a little on the "light" side of things, but I am sure even the two lasts ones took some time to paint and it is up to us to figure out what artist was thinking while he was drawing them?

Thank you for sharing it with us, brother. Have an amazing day. :)

Thanks for the visit and I think that is the cool think with art two people may see the same art and take somehting completly different from them :)

Well, we all see life based on our perspective. That is why we all take different lessons from the same situations in life. Or we see different things from pictures. :)

Yes indeed that is so true, often it can be based on an individuals life experiences

I like the first one. A seductive and mysterious portrait. Where are these located? First street and what?

It’s not far from 1st ave just off Houston I think

Well... the first strikes me a very 70's, the second kind of Goth so I guess I like the third which is more whimsical/sci-fi look.

Thanks for your thoughts the third one did make me smile so I know what you mean

Great captures of this work!
You have a great eye for seeing these.
Steem on :)

i would say the first one, but then you said about the lock and now i changed my mind.
yes, it must be the second. stunning piece, scary at first, but it grows on you.

Thanks for your feedback, funny thing is when I started this post I would have said the first one but looking again at the second it grew on me as well

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=back-to-the-first-street-green-art-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87