Eduardo Kobra Murals - Color of Liberty

in #photocircle5 years ago

Eduardo Kobra Murals - Color of Liberty

I have shared a few posts of the work by Eduardo Kobra a Brazilian Artists and I will now share another one of his pieces in NYC, if you missed my other posts on his work here they are
Peace
Einstein Loves NYC
The 27 club
911 Fire Fighter Memorial
Einstein on a bike
Micheal Jackson

And this piece is another one of his works at 49 Thompson Street in Soho, and actually some shots I took this year for a break from digging into my Archives.

You have probably guessed by now that I love this guys style and work.

1 Kobra colors of liberty.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



As I understand it this piece is titled the Colors of Liberty and has his normal style of rich colors, but at first I didnt notice the checkerboard pattern that is on mos tof his murals I have seen,
As I was approaching it I was wondering if I could get a clear view of it without trees being in the way.

1 Kobra colors of liberty-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



But luckily I could get a shot of it all from this angle and you can see the checkerboard pattern on her cloak, I kind of wish the Van was not there, but then again it does give a sense of the scale of this piece.

1 Kobra colors of liberty-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


And as I like to do with most of his murals I got this shot showing the building it was on.

1 Kobra colors of liberty-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 66mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with a closer in shot of the piece.

I have three more of his pieces to edit and share including the one which is for me a tied favorite with the 911 Memorial piece.
There are also some more of his works in Jersey City and Brooklyn I hope to get to and see this year.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.7235777 lat -73.9003708 long 49 Thompson Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This is amazing @tattoodjay. Love the colors and detail. Lady Liberty :) Too bad some found a reason to paint on this beautiful mural. Love the art you find around town. Such a treasure

I do love this guys work always so colorful detailed and powerful

Thanks for your visit and have a great weekend

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 394 (02/08/19)

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest. If you enjoy steemit worldmap and the manual curation effort we're going through each day, please consider supporting what we do!

That would be hard to look at coming out of a bar with a hang-over. Oh my head.

Lol that’s very true

Great stuff @tattoodjay. I like this mural. Reminds me of this mural I found this summer. IMG_1055.jpg

That’s a very cool mural

Great shots of a very nice looking mural! Will be looking forward for the mural posts you mentioned to come.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks kindly
Have a great day

A lot of work in this street art :)

Ohh yes indeed they are so big

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=eduardo-kobra-murals-color-of-liberty


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I think he was trying to say that liberty belong to all colors of nations JJ? I have seen all of the others that you posted and this guy is really a great artist! Blessings!

I do believe you are right there is another mural I have yet to share with a similar message

And yes this guy is so talented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99