Colorful by the water

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

Colorful by the water

After my monochrome post this morning I thought I would go for a couple of colorful beach scenes this evening, both shots taken last year on visits to a couple of the local beaches here

1 seascape Gulf beach.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Since this is an evening post I will start with this shot at Guilf beach, just down the road from where I live as the sun was setting.
This was taken back in February last year so it was still fairly cool and hence even though there were a few people sitting in their cars in the car park watching the sunset there was not many actually on the beach.

1 seascape walnut beach.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And this is as the sun was rising at Walnut Beach, with only one person in view if you look closely, the reason for only one person is this was at 6:30 AM back in April last year, and although this beach gets popular during the day, not too many other than other photographers and people walking there dogs are motivated to get up early and visit the beach.

I do love visiting the beaches here and it's been a while for a variety of reasons since I caught a sunrise or sunset, which is quite frustrating for me, starting or ending at the beach always is a feel-good feeling for me, hopefully I can get back up to speed and visiting the beaches here again soon.

A New Game on the Steemit Blockchain

I recently found out about this new game on the Steem Blockchain called DrugWars, a decentralized app (dapp).

The game is a bit like the old mafia wars game, that I played ages ago. This one is not for everyone due to the theme which some might find offensive. Otherwise, it has that addictive quality that the original mafia wars had, but this one is so much better because it rewards you in Steem. It is free to play, but of course if you use some Steem, you gain quicker rank and Steem reward too!

Here is my referral link for those that wish to play DrugWars while helping me build my virtual empire, one BRICK 🧱 at a time.... street talk

unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.996 which ranks you at #1134 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #58.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Beautiful beach shots @tattoodjay!

Thanks Kindly, have a great day

I wish we could get to the beach at dusk or dawn, unfortunately it is not longer safe unless away on holidays @tattoodjay

Soft hues and ocean blues capture the essence at the end of the day.

Thats sad to hear that it is no longer safe to go to the beaches there, luckily here the beaches are safe, and I hope that does not change

Nice shots! Glad to see that you are playing drug wars as well! It will be interesting to see how the game evolves.

yes indeed I think it has so much potential it has taken off with a bang

I spent some time on the beach today!!!
Of course, it was about 22 degrees F and the winds were blowing gusts of 30 knots.
BUT, I did get some nice shorebirds and peeps in the shore break

Thats cool, I have been feeling the cold this winter ( its an age thing I guess LOL), so glad you got to the beach looking forward to seeing your shots

I am a beach lover. I love these pics 😊 I mostly see sunsets, as I am not an early person... Thank you for the sun rise @tattoodjay

As you know I love the beach and am a morning person so I get to see both sunrises and sunsets, although I must admit its been a while but hopefully soon I will catch some again
thanks for your visit and support

the only time I see a sunrise is when I forget to get to bed.
Or, occasionally, a client pays me to be up early.

I have many friends like that call me weird but I have always been an early riser if I sleep to 6AM it’s a big sleep in for me

Its really cool and colorful beach. Nice photography

Ithese beaches are my two favorites here :)

Wow, fantastic photos!! The colors really pop!

Thanks Kindly :)

Beautiful captures they’re so soft and relaxing.
The shot with the pier is absolutely stunning!
Steem on :)

Thanks Kindly I do lo=ve beach shots and the beach itself I find it so soothing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98