Lights camera action

in #photocircle5 years ago

Lights camera action

Well there are photos of lights I took with my camera but not much action, so really this post is just about lights I saw while walking around

Lights-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 55mm F5.6 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



On a walk one day not too far from the office I came across some cool street lamps and snapped a few shots starting with this one, even though compared to some European cities NYC is not that old, it does have some buildings that have some cool old style features particularly lamps like these.

Lights3.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And here is another one I saw, this one back on a wooden building, which has a nice little charm to it as well I think.

Lights-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 60mm F5.6 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This one has been damaged and wasnt looking at its peak, I felt it needed a bit of a creative edit to look more interesting than it was.

Happy Saturday everyone have a great weekend

Do you have any plans for this weekend, I don't have anything interesting planned a bit of cleaning around the house and generally taking it easy.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I like the first 2 lamps, they look cool!

Thanks there are so many interesting lamps here i could do so many posts of them

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

Thanks so much truly appreciate the support

Love the lamp posts and street lights. The add such personality to a building, kind of like jewelry with a special outfit, lol Great shots @tatoodjay!

LOl thats a good way to describe them for sure :)

See if you can bump into an actual oil lamp one of these times.

I will be watching out for them :)

Nice shots @tattoodjay. Liked the first one the most. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your visit and support

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 7.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I like the mix of colors and textures in the first one. Happy Saturday

Thanks I preffered that shot of this series myself :)

It is actually very daunting the variety of lights that you can get these days. My wife and I were shopping for a couple to go outside our house a short time ago and it was overwhelming the choices we had!

Ohh yeah I remember the last time i was shopping for lights for the house, the choices were overwhelming I am not sure we even ended up getting one lOL

howdy sir JJ... more interesting shots and I know that there has to be an endless variety of styles to see in the big city!

Ohh yes indeed every where you go you see new ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75