Thinking of Spring

in #photocircle5 years ago

Thinking of Spring

Well we had some nice warm days last week with a couple of days hitting the 60s, which was pleasant but with the temperatures dropping below freezing again overnight and staying that way for a few days and looking like we may get some snow on Tuesday, it got me again looking forward to spring so I thought I would share some photos of new growth and color last spring/

1 Thinking of Spring-2.jpg

Sony A6500 35mm F5.6 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Starting with these flower growing in one of the gardens on the green here in Milford, at the start of spring when flowers first appear after the greys of winter to me they seem so much more colorful and bright than any other time of the year.
Now after seeing some posts of others with thick snow Ice Storms and bitterly cold temperatures, I know I am lucky in that here we do not have it so bad, but it does not stop me from looking forward to Spring and warmer temperatures and color.

1 Thinking of Spring.jpg

Sony A6500 35mm F5.6 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This second shot shows some blossoms growing on a tree in NYC, I find myself as it is gettign near the end of winter checking out the trees and looking for the buds of blossoms ot start appearing, of course its a little to early to see any signs of that yet, but I will be watching for them.

1 Thinking of Spring-3.jpg

Sony A76500 154mm F6.3 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And for my last shot soem more blossoms from last Spring, this kind of white covering the trees is to me much more pleasant to see that the white of snow covered trees

For those wantiong more snow and who enjoy winter, sorry if I am wishing it away so early


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

I'm already looking at trees in my neighborhood trying to catch a glimpse of the first bud or blossom!

I am glad it is not just me LOL

Ah, these flowers are so beautiful @tattoodjay! Before you know it the cherry blossoms and daffodils will be showing their shining faces. Winter will soon be over and you'll be trekking across town taking great pics for all of us to see! :) Love it!

Thanks and that I am so looking forward to I must say :)

Howdy there JJ! Now those are some wonderful sights to look forward to seeing in...what... another month? Things are already blooming here but that's almost too soon because it gets hot pretty soon.

Yes hopefully in a month the colors of spring will return along with warmer temperatures I am indeed looking forward to that

yes sir JJ it will be nice to be able to walk around without freezing your tail off or having to be concerned with icy streets and sidewalks.

Indeed, when I was younger the cold did not bother me so much as the years pass I feel it more

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It's so nice to have about 60°F I missed those cooling days.
My hometown in Malaysia is about 95°F at the moment but it feels a lot like 102°F especially yesterday.
If it was the middle east it is bearable because it is dry, but the equator areas are exceptionally humid and we feel like in a constant steam bath at all times.

Hence we welcome the air conditioning every Chinese New Year season.

Wishing you a beautiful oncoming spring and hope the temperature will not freeze the trees too much. They are waking up!

upvoted

Posted using Partiko Android

I lived in Singapore for three years and visited Malaysia many times about 30 years ago and I do remember the heat at this time of year there, Air conditioning is surely a must

Beautiful magnolias! Hope spring is coming to you soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Will be a few more weeks of winter I suspect but it will be coming ;)

We are getting some crabapple and cherry tree blooms but I think the rain storms are going to knock them off the trees.

I think the same is going to happen here, the forecast is for some snow on Wednesday but it doesn't look like it will be much

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=thinking-of-spring


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

These flowers are colorful and so nice. I have really enjoyed it.

Thanks for your visit and support ;)

wow beautiful flowers my friend..
Awesome photograph..

Thanks and have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99