Universal Solvent

in #photocircle5 years ago

Universal Solvent

I have posted shots of Art pieces in the Dag Hammarskjold Plaza previously and mentioned how they rotate the art pieces there, and recently I not only came across a new piece but also the artist who made it.

1 Universal Solvent-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Firstly a shot of the piec ein B&W, it is mad eof Steel, Wood and Stone and will be in the park through to March next year.

1 Universal Solvent.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


And her eis the artist, Marco Lutyens, who seemed a rela nice chap from my short chat with him, this was on the first day of the exhibit and I think he was there for an interview with one of the local press people, but they had finished when I got there so I chatted to him breifly.

1 Universal Solvent-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is looking ta the top of the piece whic captures cool reflections of the city buildings around it and has those swirl art piece son it, which made me think of water, which happenned to be inline with his thoughts this piece also has an audible portion which you can access by scanning a QR code on the sign about the piece which had quit erelacxing ocean sounds, well the small piec ei Listened to had that, which did fit the piece in my mind.

1 Universal Solvent-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 46mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And another shot of the pice from another angle, I thought it was quite cool, but to be honest it did not WOW me as other pieces I have recently seen have.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752726 lat -73.969640 long Dag Hammarskjold Plaza NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It is a wonderful piece! I wonder if the artist is related to the famous lutyens architect of the 19th c ?

I wasn't aware of the Architect now I am curious if I ever see him then again perhaps I will ask
which is a possibility I walk past this a few times a day on work day s

He is one of my favourite architects and he, with one of my favourite gardeners Gertrude Jekyll, made some amazing and beautiful gardens.

I did some research and I can see why that is :)

Such a beautiful piece! And what a treat to meet the artist too! Right place right time... great shots JJ 😀
BB 💕🐶💕

I was lucky to bump into him adds more tot he post and to the piece

really cool that the artist is there. looks like an artistic chap :) nice piece I'm with you that it doesn't blow me away. maybe just not quite the scale to fit in the big outdoor space. I do like the surface though

I do love the reflections on the top that is cool, and it seems popular with people on here, I guess art is all to one sown personal taste

Interesting non the less. :-)

Very interesting piece @tatoodjay. What was the top made of? I like the way it reflects the buildings around it. At first glance the artist looked like a statue, too lol I love the way you find these great pieces. So fun!

Thanks the top is polished steel, and I thought that style of edit of the photo of him worked kind of well with his art piece

wow it is beautiful piece. Nice photograph..
Thanks for sharing with us..

And thanks for your visit and support

howdy JJ! this is a very interesting piece, I don't know what it is but it's unique!

It is indeed quite original for sure

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=universal-solvent


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I regain my account . So I done replace for spam comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82