My entry for the 🌸 FLOWER POWER PHOTO CONTEST BY FLAMINGIRL 🌸 Day 7 - magic Sunflower

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

It’s warming up and soon beautiful flowers will be all around us. That means it’s time for outside photography 😊 I'm already excited that nature is waking up and flowers starting to grow. So take the camera in your hand and go outside 😊 I did that, and I will post some photos in the following day, but today I'm participating in the contest from @flamingirl and I decided to use an old photo that I have taken it last summer. Thank you for a chance, I just love this contest :) ❤️

57155272_404588570119604_7814644831308742656_n.jpg
#flowerpower ☀️

Beside daisy, this is my favorite flower. My whole wedding was decorated with sunflowers, my bouquet and even in my hair :) I was so happy, it was really magical ❤️

Sunflowers are native to the Americas and were exported in Europe around 1500. They have been used for medicine, dye, food, and oil…
Their name comes from the fact that young sunflowers do something pretty amazing--they turn their faces toward the sun to follow it! They face east in the morning and west by the late afternoon. This is called heliotropism, and it means "following the sun."

Did you know?

On March 30, 1987, Japanese insurance magnate Yasuo Goto paid the equivalent of US $39,921,750 for van Gogh's Still Life: Vase with Fifteen Sunflowers at auction at Christie's London, the highest ever sale of a painting at that time.

40 million for a sunflowers painting. Amazing

Darlings, wishing you a nice Sunday regardless of the rain ☺️

p.s. you are welcome to comment, follow and of course resteem :) ❤️

Thank you and till the next post ;)

With love, @tinabrezpike ❤️

Sort:  

Wow! Now that's what I call a description! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

writing and learning 😎😀

Congratulations @tinabrezpike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00