Week 1: The World Spins

in #photodiary6 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

2018 greeted me with a polaroid from the past, quoting an excerpt from Cloud Atlas-- "The world spins from the same unseen forces that twist our hearts," -- and yes, I hear this loud and clear.

I stopped wishing for each year to be kinder to me because, really, the world doesn't owe me anything. Some few years back, I've learned that the only way I can ever live softly is for me to work hard and be kind. Simple yet substantial; but it's the only way I can ever give back.

I think about this year and how overwhelming everything else will be-- Internship graduation, Physician Licensure Examination, pre-residency exams, residency proper (bless my soul)-- and it frightens me how I might lose track of all these things and the tiny ones that come with it. And I guess, this is why I'm back to writing again. Anais Nin was right when she said, "We write to taste life twice."

Because maybe, after all, this is how we catch up with all the buzzing and the world a-spinning.

Cheers to a blessed beginning of 2018. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30