Edit with me #28

in #photoediting6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

After a little Steemit break I am back with another edit. This is number 28! The picture here is also from Hawaii and I will actually be posting it to my IG @jmk.travels soon!

Simple guide:
After two months of Lightroom I have started to create my own presets, but I will still explain how I did it. I edited this picture by turning the exposure down a tiny bit just to make it a bit darker. I turned the contrast down to -60, and then I turned the highlights all the way down to -90 really bring out the details. After that, I brought the shadows and the whites up so the image again to increase the brightness in the details, and finally I have turned the black down a bit to create some contrast. After this, I increased the sharpness to around 120 and added a blue highlight saturated around 15 and a light orange shadows saturated to around 20 just to create a bit more warmth and depth to the image (rule of thumb is that you should put opposite colours in the shadows and colours unless you really want to go for an extreme edit).

Here's it is:

After
DSC01320.jpg

Before
Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 21.20.56.png

Next to each other
Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 21.20.48.png

I hope you like it :-)

Also, I was so lucky to win @czechglobalhosts ' monthly contest, so I'd very much appreciate if you would go and vote for me to win the yearly one! Click here to upvote!


Have a great day!
Jo

thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

Sort:  

Hi josephine, nice job editing it must be very exciting for you. congrat's on the big contest win. I don't mean to disappoint you but unless steem goes way up nobody has a chance of beating the $72.00 monthly win from march or april. But what a fun ride.

Thank you :-) No, you're right. And I'm not expecting to win the yearly one - I'm just really honoured I got to win both the weekly and the monthly. Maybe you have a shot at winning..?

I'm glad to see you feel that way about your wins. My $52.00 win has no chance. Nobody else has a chance this year unless steem goes way up, like the 4-6 dollar range. Thanks for your reply. The win is based on the price of steem and not the merits of the photo.

Oh yeah that's true :-) We'll try again next year haha!

AMAZING editing work! Checking out your profile... ;)

Your dress and hair look awesome! :)

Thanks babe <3

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=josefinemk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=edit-with-me-28


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @josefinemk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49