You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bridges Across The Columbia River

in #photoessay6 years ago

I moved to the States from Germany when I was 22 - so, far away from my family. Now, all my kids are within 5 minutes and I can't even imagine how my poor mother must have felt.
It was a hard year for her. After being a housewife and mom to 5 kids - in the same year, my dad passed away, my little brother (the last child at home) left for college and I moved to the States. My sister had already lived in Italy for a while and my other 2 brothers lived several hours away.
Then, I couldn't really quite see how hard that must have been - now, I understand much better.

I hope you can visit often!! Or move?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65