[Photo Essay] #2 Bringing Spring Home - throwback 2017

in #photoessay6 years ago

[Photo Essay] #2 Bringing Spring Home - throwback 2017



Bringing Spring Home | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D

One Saturday morning in March 2017, I grabbed my camera and decided to capture spring. I still remember I walked A LOT that day. My photo tour started from Coal Harbour located in downtown Vancouver, heading just until the entrance of Stanley Park and ended in English Bay.

Coal Harbour


Take Me Away | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Getting Ready | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


TAP & BARREL | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Meet me up for a drink | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Haughty Duck | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D

Stanley Park


Classic Bridge | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Spring Sky | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


About to Blossom | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


My First Acquaintance with Spring 2017 | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D

Lost Lagoon


Something You Can’t Buy | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Going My Way | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D

More photos I took along the way


Somewhere in Stanley Park | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Sail Away | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Vancouver | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Horses on Stanley Park | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Cherry Blossom | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


English Bay | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN BY @soria.lee.
If you want to use my work please contact: [email protected]

If I remember correctly, I ran into the nearest cafe and sat there for at least 2 hours that day… LOL

It turns out, daily walk was too much for me. My intention for doing this - or one of them at least - was to publish my photos out into the world. I decided it wasn't a bad idea to dig through the folder of photos I took over the years that almost had been forgotten. Thus, I changed the name from the Daily Photo Walk to Photo Essay.

Working on this post was very much nostalgic for me. Looking at all the past photos rushed in all the memories. Hope you enjoyed these photos and wish you a memorable 2018 Spring ^^

Fellow photographers:

I am still learning and am open to listen. Please share your feedback if you notice anything that could have been done better! Thanks~~~
All contents are created by @soria.lee


If you enjoyed this, check out my other posts!


To the fellow artists:
Check out this awesome community called @steemartists aka #steemartists and Steem Artists Discord Channel.

DQmbN9nvRehHymLvYEJXZtr2NZXtxAqEH4kT2sKP9bZxjZh_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Beutiful photos! Great job capturing iconic Vancouver. Your making so excited for summer :)

I'm so excited for the summer too >_<
Yeah this post contains few of my fav photos :)

very nice captures...keep it up..

@somenathsen thank you for visiting!! Have a wonderful week~

사진 분위기가 너무 좋아요! 저는 역마살이 낀건지 이런 사진들을 볼때마다 다 가고 싶어서 큰일이네요 ㅠㅠ 멋진 사진 잘봤습니다!

감사해요! ㅋㅋㅋ 저도 그래여~ 밴쿠버 오게되시면 꼭 연락주세요 히히 @garammm 님을 위해서 특별히 가이드 해드릴께요. 아이디 쓰면서 지금 생각난건데 이름이 가람 인가여??

와우.... 사진을 정말 이쁘게 찍으시네요!

감사합니다!! ♥

Lovely images. I especially liked the “Classic Bridge” shot.

Thank you so much @momzillanc.
I am so glad to know someone is reading my captions!!!!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:13:31
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pls vote me i have given u already pls pls

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 6.59% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68