An Enchanted Forest

in #photofeed6 years ago



Click on image to view larger

An Enchanted Forest

OK, maybe not too enchanted. I captured this on the way to Big Basin State Park near the Santa Cruz mountains. The fog rolled in and just rays of light came through the forest canopy creating this ethereal effect.

Have you been to Big Basin?


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/30 sec, ISO 100
CameraCanon EOS 5D MKII
LensCanon 24mm TSE
FilterPolarizer
LocationSanta Cruz Mountains, California

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.

THE BEST TRAVEL CONTENT - TRAVELFEED

Have a Laugh!
The Spider in the Patio
Detained for Drugs in Norway
Unforgettable Ride on a Chicken Bus
The Love Valley


Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

@adonisabril I loooveee!!! nature.
Like pro. I voted you

I've upvoted you too for capturing this perfect photo of nature :)

@jejes thanks for sharing your job and feedback.

Wonderful nature!))

I've been here! This place is awesome. Really beautiful groves of redwood trees that are a delight to hike through. Great shot!!

It looks like you lined up perfectly to get the sun illuminating the vapor in the air. I used to like photography more when I didn't have to change glasses all the time. Looks like you don't have that problem.

Nice work

I hope you gain back your love for photography!

Like the photo. Here's a question though. Many people Ive come across over the years believe that "orbs" showing in photos are spirits of dead loved ones. You have an orb. Dust or spirit? 😉

Likely dust :)

Thankfully... someone on my side LOL

what an amazing creative photography done by you!!!!!!!!!!!!!i think you should try to become a professional photographer @iodin

Beautiful piece of land... going to Cali tomorrow, now I m excited even more :)

Amazing picture. I love the photo. The sunlight effect through the trees looks wow.

Looks like where I occasionally hit my golf balls, except with a lot more wow factor.

post a good, I resteem and upvote ,, may we become a friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62