The Coolest Castle.

in #photofeed6 years ago

I've been out and about recently so not partcualrly active on Steemit.

I went on a trip to Aberdeen. Was going to a concert rather than being there for photography.
So that meant taking my least important camera/lens.
I didn't want to leave expensive stuff in a hotel room fo obvious reasons.
Which meant the wrong lens camera combination.

On the way there was time for a stopover at Dunnottar Castle.
I've been here before as a location for a photoshoot in 2006.
I have never actually been inside.

The timing wasn't quite right, the sun was getting low and the light was becoming golden but wasn't quite there yet.
Not yet golden hour.

This is such a cool place to visit, it feels special.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:27:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 43.65/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey Andrew, I hope you enjoyed your trip to Aberdeen and the concert and I can absolutely understand why you did not take a camera with you.

By the why, you are very good writer and you have you hobby, don't you want to take a part in the hobby contest, here is the link, take a look

https://steemit.com/contest/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2018-this-is-my-hobby-or-100-sbd-in-prizes

Good idea.
i will. And thanks for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72