You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...Cacti...An Extraordinary Beauty....

in #photofeed5 years ago

Cactus?

Are you certain it is not an asparagus (maybe a wild one?) with thorns?

I happen to love the more common kind of cactus (you often see it on the side of the road...I saw many when driving to Kalamata. I love their flowers and their fruit is one of my favourite (alla prokalei dyskiliotita).

I also love the hairy cactus (the thorns grow long and very thin, so that they look like balls of hair. Just don't stick your hand into one.

I thought you were coming to South Africa towards the end of last year. If you do come, check out the multitude of cacti growing/available in this country.

Sort:  

yes it is a cactus...it's a euphorbia but i don't know its species...
...anyway...i was supposed to be in SA on October/November but i had to reschedule,most probably for April...
...we'll see!!!
....thanks for the comment..thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86