Becky the Furrsion Diva

in #photofeed6 years ago

Many moons ago, and a few years ago my parents got this gem of a soul, named Becky. I mean, I normally like cats and all but this kat is different. She's the type of cat that plays by herself until you call her over, then it's all fun and games playing with you. She's probably the only cat that will literally lay on top of your head while you're standing. Anyways, these are a few shots of her when she was young and looking to be on the cover of magazines.

Meowdel Material
IMG_9357.jpg
6d, 50 f/1.4, 1/640 sec, ISO-50

Dreaming of The Furrsion Show
IMG_9363.jpg
6d, 50 f/1.4, 1/640 sec, ISO-50

Nose Nibbles (Sorry, no terrible pun)
IMG_9158.jpg
Canon T2i, F/1.8, 1/1600 sec, ISO-100

Sort:  

wow this little furrball resembles the dragon from How 2 train your dragon, train it to fly lol

Never seen it, but I guess I have to now!

Meowmy, she’s a keepurr. I, too, would feline clined to take photos.

Ooh, two nice ones I've never heard. Nicely done!

Great pictures! I love that shallow depth of field.

She is such a cute cat!

That is such a gorgeous moggy I love these photos.

You are lucky to have been with her :)

Right? She is gorgeous and regal, ha. The only time I've ever really heard the word moggy used is in this old Eric Bogle song

Such great depth of field. And that one picture with the t2i, goes to show it’s the photographer and not the camera. Amazing work

Thanks man. And yeah, I still randomly use that old thing (well, craigslist swapped it for a t3i) and in the daytime, it can still take some great photos (with the right lens)

Right? I'll let her know internet people think she's cute.

It'll go straight to her head, you know what cats are like

This kitten makes my heart bleed. You wore this kitten like a hat?

More specifically last time my brother and I were doing some target shooting in the back, she just came and climbed on his head and stayed there. It was a great time had by all.

I'm imagining this scene as an antique Currier & Ives print, and it's marvelous.

Hopefully he's OK with being posted on the internet, ha. But here is the proof haha

IMG_20180203_135907560_HDR.jpg

My parents cat is doing this in a similar way. He lays on your shoulders like a scarf. I used to go to the forrest for a hike and he would spend the whole time on my shoulders. He feels safe and I get the wormth. Win - win agreement.

That sounds like an awesome hike haha

Yeah, I mean, look at this... :)

IMG_20170122_111419-02.jpeg

LOL its face! 10/10

lovely...welcome to join #dailypetphotography 🐶🐶

Great suggestion, thank you!

lovely kitten, should be fun to play with

Yes she is, and yes, still is quite fun to mess around with

let me introduce the cats of my neighbour, not as cute as yours but interesting
https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@road2horizon/i-saw-the-light-but-it-was-just-a-lightbulb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71