Death In the Trees

in #photofeed5 years ago

Here's a shot I took last year while shooting some real estate photography, that I don't think I ever got around to posting here. Out of nowhere, this hawk came and killed a squirrel, and even dropped some blood on the new sidewalk. It was cool to watch him do his thing, he's a mean mean mean machine.

DSC02165.jpg

Website
Instagram
Introduction Post

Join the @photofeed movement, helping to aid in curating the best photography.

Sort:  

Amazing shot! The right person in the right place at the right time with the right gear.

he's a mean mean mean machine.

He's doing this just for surviving, have some respect for those who work hard just to survive. (Just kidding)

I get pretty mean when I don't have enough to eat as well, so I totally get it.

Thank you aweber! You've just received an upvote of 34% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @aweber!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.367 which ranks you at #2298 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2295).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #103.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86