House on a Hill

in #photofeed6 years ago

Close to our cabin in Colorado, there was a great little lookout over a few country roads near Cripple Creek. There were quite a few cabins who had nice little back patios to enjoy the view. I drove out here once everyone else in my family went to bed, and grabbed a few night shots. The moon wasn't hiding in the least, so I tried to use it to my advantage. Taking moonlit photos isn't always quite as dynamic as a MW shot, but I enjoy it in a different sense. Anyways, here is a cabin that I would like to own at some point. Let's go STEEM.

IMG_9625.jpg

Settings30sec, ISO-1000, f5.6 (assumed)
CameraCanon 6d
LensRokinon 24mm f/1.4
LocationCripple Creek, Colorado
Sort:  

Man, imagine FIFA on that porch. I could die happy.

DUDE. That's the American Dream.

I hope you get to have one like it. Beautiful shot!

I like those strange lights shining across from the cabin and how perfect the sun is coming up right between the two hills.

Thank ya!
Also, I'm not sure if that's the sun or light pollution. I would assume the sun though, since I don't think there was a city close enough or big enough to pollute that much.

It looks like someone has security lights....you know those motion ones. I looked up close bc I am a detective :) Not really. Just too observant sometimes :) Also, it doesn't detract from the mood of the shot anyhow.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T22:40:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 696.82/800.00
Total Photos: 93
Total comments: 54
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89