You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lago General Carrera

in #photofeed5 years ago

I was there is 2013 for a few months, utterly insane place! I wasn't near into photography as I am now, and I regret that. So many awesome and rugged views!

BUT..hold up. You are moving to Chile??? Where??? Can I come too?

Sort:  

Yeah! I'm a special education teacher here in Idaho and by the time the school year ends we're hoping to be packed up and ready to go. We're moving to Coyhaique, Chile for an indefinite amount of time. I'm really stoked about the photography opportunities!

No way!! DUDE. That's awesome.

Weird story.. My good buddy, while planning for our aforementioned trip to SA was at a Mexican restaurant when the waiter came up to him...he for some reason called him out for being Chilean, asked him where he was from etc etc. Fast forward and that waiter hooked us up with his Dad there, who let us use his cabin for 3 days about a half hour from the city center. I have nothing but amazing memories from that area and Hector and his cabin. What a freaking great place.

That's so cool. I miss that area so much.

Wow that's so cool! What city?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coyhaique

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75