Mum and pup

in #photofeed5 years ago

1A5A2400_LR.jpg

Such a beautiful moment with a pup interacting with it's mother. These guys are Australian sea lions and they are classified as endangered. Fisheries pose the biggest threat to their survival with marine debris and bycatch being the greatest risks. Populations in Kangaroo Island where this photo was taken are relatively stable but this is due to strict management of the bay.

We hope you like it.

James & Danielle


Don’t forget to Upvote and Resteem!!
&
For more beautiful photos follow us @bluebottlefilms


© 2019 Bluebottle Films

Sort:  

What a great shot!
Sea lions are so playful. I would love to find one underwater and see if they play along.

I just sent you your winning SBD as a monthly winner of my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge. I am boosting up this post a bit since I was a little short of 40 liquid SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84