You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Vertical Landscape | Theory + Photo Challenge

in #photofeed6 years ago

I do not have much experience in photography, but I liked your post and I want to give my comments.
In the first case, I want to look left and right. I would try to make a panorama from three or four vertical frames.
In the second and third cases, I completely agree with the vertical arrangement. For me, these frames represent completely finished compositions.
I also sometimes shoot vertical photos. They are not very convenient for viewing in Steemitt, but there is something special about them. The other day I was working on photos and I just had a situation like on the second photo. The panorama from 3 frames turned out to be worse than the vertical frame with the object in the center of the upper part of the frame.

Sort:  

Interesting that you pointed out the first photo. If have to agree with you that it is probably the weakest example of the three. It's important to note that personal preference and end result for the image play a big role in compositional decisions. Thanks for your input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87