The white rhinoceros or square-lipped rhinoceros (Ceratotherium simum)

in #photofeed4 years ago

Hi guys, so I found this small group of white rhino on a local private game reserve (https://www.botlierskop.co.za/) here in South Africa, but they were really shy on the day and this is just about the best photo I was able to get.

DSC_0783-2.jpg

So when I looked at the photo on the back of my camera I was not really impressed by it, but then when I pulled it onto my computer I thought to myself that this in a way depicts the way that a poacher would look at a rhino, faceless with only a target on their head, keeping your eyes on the prize.

It is so sad for me to know that someone is able to see these animals and pull the trigger.

On a positive note, I hope you guys enjoy the photo and that it helps you to become more aware of you bad the poaching problem is and that we need to treasure these beautiful animals and protect them for as long as we possibly can!

Have a good day!

Sort:  

Cool pic even if we can't see the whole rhino. As you said, we have to protect these animals.

always beautiful and relaxing shots!

Congratulations @callierhino! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55