The Gene Pool

in #photofeed6 years ago

Tracing the male line from my dad, through me to my son. The resemblance is pretty clear!

I love these pictures of my dad as a boy.
Dad

My dad with his sister. His mother Mary is at the back and I can only assume that the lady in the middle is Mary's mother, my great grandmother

Dad

My dad with his sister, possibly his maternal grandmother and I know not who else. It's such a pity I didn't go through these photos when my dad were here. He looks uncannily like my son in this one.

Me

Little old me, the day I sat 'in an 'uddle'. My mum used to love to talk about that day!

xmas

Me at my maternal grandparents' house at Christmas, probably 1975, when we got an apple for Christmas and were happy!

H

My son and daughter. I can see the lineage back to my dad in this one

ears

My son definitely got my dad's ears. My dad said he used to get teased at school because of his ears, earning the nickname 'Wugs'

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@Photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60