Bridals under the Stars....skunked by clouds

in #photofeed6 years ago

A coworker, Rebecca, was recently married and so I asked her if she'd want to be my model for some bridals under the stars. When we headed to our location there were a few wispy clouds during sunset that were supposed to clear out, according to my weather app, for about 90 minutes. Well, that didn't happen.

It started a little clear, but the clouds quickly moved in so we made lemonade from lemons.
20181005014ILCE7RM3Edit.jpg


We hiked up a short hill to get a nice overlook back to the city and got some photos.

20181005044ILCE7RM3.jpg

20181005033ILCE7RM3Edit.jpg


After that we moved up the hill a little further to try another spot and I pulled out my 85 ƒ/1.8 and took a couple photos of the sky because it looked like might be clearing just a bit and I thought it could make for a hazy, dreamy backdrop. I had just taken my 3rd photo and Rebecca and my wife both shouted, "Shooting Star!" I didn't see it so I asked where, and they pointed to where it was, which just happened to be right where I was shooting. It's not often I capture a single shooting star unless I'm shooting really wide and doing time lapse, so I was quite excited to have caught one using an 85mm!

20181005048ILCE7RM3.jpg

Here's a photo of just the shooting star and then a blend with Rebecca "catching" the shooting star.

20181005048ILCE7RM3Edit.jpg

My wonderful wife did her hair and makeup, and I should also mention it was a balmy 40ºF during our shoot.

Sort:  

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail with a curie direct follow vote.

Vote for @markangeltrueman, the creator of @photomag as a witness here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94