Cabin night life

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is my kind of night life

STORY:

On the 4th of July, I had this grand vision of watching and photographing some fireworks from an awesome viewpoint up a canyon overlooking Huntsville and Pineview Reservoir. We ended up having the wrong view of fireworks and could only see them lighting up the valley from behind a mountain, so instead we went back to the cabin and while everyone else went to bed, I enjoyed the sound of rustling aspen leaves (which after being in the dark alone for a while starts to sound like a wild animal preparing to attack it’s prey) and watching the stars sparkle in the firmament above.

DSC00228Edit.jpg click to view large

EXIF:

Sony A7RIII
Sony 16-35GM ƒ/2.8
16mm @ ƒ/2.8
218s, ISO 800 (foreground)
20s, ISO 3200 (sky)
Blended in Photoshop

I can't tell you how much I am excited for fall colors this year, there are aspen's aplenty on my in-laws property and all over in the area.

Sort:  

What a beautiful, serene looking night. Great job!

Oh, c'mon, it's okay, you can tell us how excited you are! We're friends!

Let's just say that my wife is getting sick of hearing about it. And I'm not usually a fall guy, I mean I love it and the colors but I never have time to go shoot fall colors.
There are so many aspens up there, it'll be awesome.

Oh man, once you have a good fall, it's hard to pick yourself up again!

Oh man, once you have
A good fall, it's hard to pick
Yourself up again!

                 - derekkind


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

No no no, @haikubot, you can't just break up any random prosaic sentence into 5-7-5 and call it a haiku. There's no art to that. It's like throwing oats, corn and five tablespoons of sugar into a bowl and calling it cereal. You have to cook it and stir it up first.

A man I once knew
Fell into autumn's embrace
Never seen again.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-08T03:24:00
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 971.84/1600.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 11
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @caseygrimley, thanks for sharing your experience with us. Fireworks are very amazing to see. I also like this...

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @saimegh to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

That sounds like my kind of 4th of July experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15