Spiral Jetty Utah

in #photofeed5 years ago

Friday July 5th I headed out to the Spiral Jetty with some co-workers to photograph the sunset and the milky way.
One of my co-workers, Rebecca, had the idea of dressing up as her favorite characters ever, Rey from Star Wars. So we had to create some photos of that, which is coming in a separate post.

As for the jetty itself, I haven't ever take many photos of it so I made a point as soon as I got there to get a photo of it.

CTG00020.jpg


After a pretty good sunset, which I didn't edit any photos of yet, we waited for the stars to come out and I helped a few people learn how to photograph the milky way. Then I got a couple for, and of myself.

CTG00144.jpg
CTG00147.jpg


We then decided to hit another location on the way back home. I ended up doing a single star trail photo, and of course another milky way selfie.

CTG00012Edit.jpg
13 minute exposure

CTG00021.jpg


I had planned to just sleep in my car that night, but I ended up driving home and got home around 3 AM.

Sort:  

You're killin it!

You know I still have never been there. I wouldn't mind going with you one of these days.

Are you ever in Utah any more?
Let's go out there the first of August. I know a really cool spot that I've been wanting to shoot at for years.

Great star pictures! The second one where the light and the Milky Way are together is cool. I miss Utah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05