Festive Days

in #photofeed6 years ago

We start our month long festive days today. The festival is about the victory over evil. The festival is about light and brightness that it brings to our lives.

I share some photos that I took today and let us all celebrate light.
y55bdqvlgl.jpg

Late night visit to temples is always so peaceful and meditative.
xwwi0vw73j.jpg

May the light bring prosperity to all of our lives.
uly6iejdkm.jpg

Sort:  

So beautiful. I love all photos, especially the second one.
How is this festival called? It's message is so warming: peace and brightness.

First comes "dashain" which is celebration of victory over evil and then comes "tihar" which is about lights and prosperity.

And what are the customs related to these celebrations. I bet there are wonderful festivities all over the place.

Wait for it, I might create posts one by one. There are so many things and so much fun.

Hopefully you will not be too entertained. You might forget about posting. 😂

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like night shots. Very good!

Thank you my friend.

With pleasure!

So basically you are celebrating me! My name means light! Yay! A festival for me!!

We celebrate the bright one not black one buhahaha!

Eh... You do realize Luz (Lux) means light, right? So start celebrating me already!!

You do realize black means dark right? So nope!

Celebrate my light side!!! Make a party for my lux!!

Yes mam! I give up! Its your festival

Never fight the keeper of the light/darkness balance!! You can cause an universal chaos!!

Is this festival Diwali? I'm envious of all the good food you will be eating!

We are similar as we follow Hindu culture but we call it "Dashain and Tihar" and we differ a lot in the celebration style than India.
Don't worry I might be posting photos of delicious foods as well.

I can't wait to hear all about it! I was in NYC at the beginning of Festival of Lights 1 year and I remember all the very colorful foods that were being prepared for the celebration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00