Shadow Photo Contest —round 7 — architectural shadows — lattice

in #photofeed6 years ago



Fancies are like shadows...you can't cage them,
they're such wayward, dancing things.
L M Montgomery, Anne of Avonlea

DSC_0061.jpg

photo captured at the Twins Ice Cream Parlour in Port Rowan, Ontario




Round 7 - Architectural Shadows for the Shadow Photo Contest


Thank you @melinda010100
for initiating the #shadowphoto contest.




photo by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm | 55mm-200mm
Adobe Lightroom

© 2018, © all rights reserved


Sort:  

I like the shadow but I love the color! Nice shot!

Thanks! It is a pretty little building.

But sooo cute! 😍

Cool shot! It's crazy how shadows can completely transform a simple shot into something awesome. I wasn't aware of this contest, but I'll definitely check it out.

Thank you @aweber! I'm not even sure where the lattice shadows came from - the roof of the veranda overhang? I can't remember. I'll have to revisit.

For sure, check the contest out. It's fairly new and could use more photographers support.

I can see it is an ice cream shop, but I think I want to live there! Or else paint my boring beige house siding yellow and white! Thanks for entering this!

You can life there if you want. :) It's such a cute little town. I was going to do a post on the town but I didn't have enough photos. I'll have to revisit....good excuse for ice cream and the best bacon sandwich - a little cafe across the street. Paint your house yellow!!

You reminded me of a B&B that I stayed in years ago in one of those wonderful old Ontario farmhouses with all the fancy trim work. I must see if I have enough photos to do a post!

I've never stayed in a B&B......and I don't think I would now. I'm too creeped out with the times.....or maybe it's too many Criminal Mind episodes. Ya....probably that :)

I guess you make me glad I don't watch TV. My world is not a scary place to be!

I love this shot...it reminds me of Niagara-on-the-Lake a bit:) You sure captured a perfect entry for "shadows" too!

Yes you're right....it is similar to Niagara on the Lake. I haven't been there in years....maybe a trip soon. Thanks for your input @lynncoyle1 :)

My pleasure, and yes, it's always worth a trip there...spring time maybe though; it doesn't have the same appeal to me, aimlessly wandering the streets..in the cold or snow ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.26
Server time: 02:14:58
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 168.30/200.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 162
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice photo, your shot is cool. Who is that woman on the other end @countrygirl?

Just someone sitting there...I don't know who she is. She adds to the photo... :)

It's so beautiful.

You got a 1.76% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @johnjgeddes!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Pretty shop! Do they have real ice cream, too, or just soft serve? Not that there's anything wrong with soft serve, of course!

Nice pphoto!

Real ice cream. The kind that needs to be slopped all over a cold marble top. Real ice cream is the best.

Wow this is creating lovely shadows and I love the yellow colour of the building!

I know right? Yellow is such a beautiful color on a house or structure. Soft and happy.

Yeah definitely, looks so summery!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72