Driving Into Fall - Across Canada, Day 8 of 92

in #photofeed6 years ago

DSC_0851Edit.jpg

The late September colours were bright in Riding Mountain National Park, Manitoba last year, and driving through the gilded trees was a pleasure. Though I loved the atmosphere of this park and was excited to see the leaves changing as I headed farther north, the weather was poor and I lingered only a single day in Riding Mountain on this leg of the trip, drawn ever onwards to the mountains - I would return many weeks later, eastbound to Quebec and the Atlantic Provinces.

Sort:  

Always a perfect combo... dirt road meandering into a fall colored landscape

I agree!! :D

beautiful. I like fall color.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too. Thank you. :)

I love the bright fall collors! It combines really well with the dirt road. I'd really like to drive down that road and find out what's behind that corner. I don't think the view will get any worse further down the road!

Maybe! I like the mystery of wondering what's behind the curves in the road. :)

I would love to get up to Manitoba. It is so far from anywhere however (especially BC)

Yeah, it's pretty central in the sense that it's really far away from all the other places. :p

Hi @derekkind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.212 which ranks you at #2747 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2742).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95