Firework Collage

in #photofeed6 years ago

I know I'm late to the party, missing posting for both Canada Day and Independence Day, but I didn't want to pass up the opportunity to share some fireworks from years past. This picture was made during a special Tulip Festival firework show in Ottawa, Ontario. The image is, of course, a composite of many different explosions that happened during the event, arranged within the frame for dramatic effect. Enjoy!

Tulips and Fireworks.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, It looks like a New Year postcard

Nice coment, I agree with you :)

Amazing like always! I`m your FAN ;)

Aw, thank you @maudesign! :)

Well i guess that's cool and stuff if you like beautiful colors and flowers and fireworks and mad skills and what not. I mean ... i guess. ;)

Yeah, it's kinda a niche image that way. Thanks, @Jarvie. ;)

Wow. Fireworks in real life are going to look a bit disappointing after this !

Nah, with the motion and the sound, real life fireworks are never disappointing. It's because of how inadequate the camera is at capturing fireworks that I find ways to fit more of the experience into a photo, the same way that photos of the Aurora make the Aurora look more colorful that it appears to the eye, but still cannot replace the feeling you have in your heart when you're standing in the snow and looking up at the shimmering sky.

Mmmmm, delicious!
It reminds me of a fruit salad. I see a kiwi, raspberries, strawberries, pineapple, honeydew melon. :)

Mmm, ya makin' me hungered!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88