Flood in Cologne, Germany

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

It was a freezing day in Cologne Germany.
The Rhine, the river that runs through our city has risen drastically.
I decided to go outside to a park at which I could see the flood fairly well and
it actually turned out that the water level has sunken since I last checked.
Nonetheless i still took a few pictures and I'm actually really proud of this one.
So I decided to share it with you!

Keep in mind that I'm still new to photography :) 


A few days earlier the flood was so high that I couldn’t even ride my bike properly on bike paths because they were covered in water. Huge puddles everywhere!  I feel like this has been the rainiest year in Cologne since I'm living here. It was just insane!! With these high water levels ships that were on the river to transport goods had to wait a few days since there was a danger with colliding into bridges. Thankfully that didn’t happen though. I guess winter is over now and it’s time for the warmer, yet rainy spring season. 


Thanks for reading my short little article on the crazy weather situation in cologne. Keep in mind that I will be posting regularly here so a upvote and follow would be greatly appreciated!

Sort:  

Here in Düsseldorf its kinda the same

Yeah I heard about it, but its getting better now right ?

Great Pic i love how the light dapples over the water , thanks for the upvote , Great pic

Thanks a lot I'll leave a follow on your page, lets upvote each other :) !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66790.10
ETH 3527.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16