Time Exposure at Night (with a bike)

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

So a few days ago the river Rhine in Cologne has risen up drastically.
Luckily nothing happened, apart of that, that a boat crashed into a bridge yesterday.
I decided to take out my camera to check how high the water is in a park nearby and maybe take a few pictures of it because I remember that it's been nearly completely flooden a few days ago.
Unluckily all the big puddles disappeared and I couldn't shoot pictures of those but I came up on a different idea.

What I did:

First I wanted to just shoot a few Time Exposure photos to finally test my new tripod I got today. After a while random biker appeared next to me and in my photo. He made that cool lightning trail I got inspired by.
I turned on the light on my bike and climbed on the sattle.
When I pressed the trigger on my camera I immediately began riding in weird circles - like a drunk person would - in front of the camera to see what comes out of it.
This is what came out after an exposure time of 15s:

I edited the colours of the lights here in Lightroom.

This one was a random biker who came around. The one who got me the idea.

Another one, also edited.

This one happened by accident but I still like it!

This was the first time me playing around with time exposure!

Thanks for reading my short little article about my experience with time exposure today. Keep in mind that I will be posting regularly here so an upvote and follow would be greatly appreciated! 

Have a nice day :)

Sort:  

Very cool images, I haven't tried it with a bike so far.
If you want to see some more lighpainting pictures, look in my last post.
Keep on doing this:)

Thanks, I Will :) !

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 22:42:56
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.10/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21