You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: these things I know...

in #photofeed6 years ago

Very nice photos! And I totally think you would love a macro lens :-) It sort of makes one wonder whether those v-shaped leaves are intended to channel water or hold onto it.

I like the composition in the first one, but the leaf texture in the second image is nice, and you get a little maginfication through the dropplet. Very cool.

Sort:  

It's amazing what a little movement makes in texture - I moved to the other side of the plant and the leaf texture was perfect (in my mind anyway), but not the first one - so it has to be the way the light hit the plant from the other side.

I probably would like a macro lens. I'm very curious about things up close - probably bc I can't see up close :)

Thanks Mark.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93