You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My City of Ruins

in #photofeed6 years ago

Wow... That doesn't look safe at all. How were people still in there so recently? And those stairs looked like they were about done.

I like the photo of the broom the best. As for the buckeet, it certainly adds a bit of a post-apocalyptic vibe!

Abandoned places are interesting, from a photography standpoint. There's supposedly an abandoned insane asylum somewhere around here, but I'm not sure where and going in alone doesn't seem wise. The people talking about it said that it was used for drug-related activities.

Sort:  

How were people still in there so recently?

I don't know :) I took another look at the building yesterday (it's on my way to work), and the its foundations still look solid. So, if there is something to collapse, it could be the balconies.

Abandoned asylums are the dream of every urbex photographer :) But I supposed you could get in trouble if you encounter some of those people that sell drugs and stuff.

Thanks for your comment, Mark!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89