Frozen Icicles Hanging

in #photofeed6 years ago


Icicles In The Eaves


After a couple of weeks break @claudiaz has restarted the Photo Fun Contest with the theme of frozen.

Here's my entry, a shot of some icicles hanging from the eaves of my house .
I love the contrast of the ice with the bright blue winter sky.

icicles.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


Sort:  

A wonderful frozen shot!

Thank you @melinda010100. 😊

✋ hi! It's me!! Lol 😂

Deepest apologies @melinda010100.

What can I say . . . my mind is all over the place at the moment and I had many, many windows opened at the same time! 😍

I can think of no one I would rather be mistaken for! No apologies, I just had to tease you a little!

💙 💛 💜 💚

I'd be hard pressed to get a shot like this here, just because the weather necessary to create the icicles doesn't usually jive with blue sky. So, the timing of the photo in and of itself is amazing, let alone the composition and the ice contrasting with the sky.

I'm wondering, though, having looked at the picture in its largest size, whether or not the icicles lasted long enough to have any cool effects be created by what looks like Christmas lights in the upper right hand corner. :)

I don't remember any special effects from the Christmas lights @glenalbrethsen. There's a good chance they were working anyway! 😂

The icicles aren't a common occurrence. In fact, I only remember them that one year.

There were some great ones this year on our neighbours Virginia creeper but I didn't make good job of the photographs and binned them I think. I might just take a quick look . . .

i never see this in my place, we rarly have snow, so i hadn' the chance to see such a beautiful view, thank you dear sor sharing with us.

You are very welcome @yassinof. I really enjoy having so many different minds of weather here. It makes for some insteresting photography. 😊

brilliant blue sky is beautiful backdrop for icicles and I agree with @glenalbrethsen very unique.

Thanks @steven-patrick. If only it were that blue. I'm away for 10 days in Devon and right now is just grey! 😢

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

beautiful i upvote and follow do the same plez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05