How many climbers in here? :)

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Just a quick "survey", how many Steeminas climb? :)

As a climber and a photographer I like to combine those two activities, therefore here comes the first photo from that "series" :)

This image is a composite of two of my photos, one of a night sky and second of my friend climbing at sunset.

Photos taken on Kalymnos Island, Greece. One of the best places to climb in Europe!

Climber at sunset:
Focal Length: 17 mm
Shutter Speed: 1/40 sec
Aperture: f/10
ISO: 100

IMGP0787kfb.jpg

Sort:  

Great pic!

I love to climb whenever possible but don't have much time for it these days. Historically, I've primarily climbed indoor but did get one trip out to the Garden of the Gods in Colorado a few years back. This year I'm hoping to try out some outdoor walls at a park near me.

Go for it! And yes time is an issue, for me as well but I try to go at least during weekends, indoors most of the time as there is nothing outdoors in close range.

Stunning photo!!! I used to climb a bit when I worked in a store selling climbing gear, but now I have lots of kids I don’t climb anymore :) I do have a great appreciation for the amount of physical and mental strength needed for climbing.

Take the kids with you, great way to teach them something cool and get them tired as hell and have a peaceful evening ;)

Hehe yep that’s a great idea!! The kids would love it...we should give it a go!

Hiked mt Lassen ages ago in California. There are
lots of climbers and hikers on steemit. I will resteem
this for them to see. I am also resteeming cause I
just love this photograph with the stars! Sirius on
the left, Orion in the middle followed by Taurus and
the Pleiades. Very cool to see the man climbing and
the man of stars Orion climbing in the sky 🌌

Awesome how you combined them 👍
Also love mountains and followed you :-)

Thanks a lot! I try astrophotography whenever I'm in a place with little to no light pollution, can spend hours looking up into the stars :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:58:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 73.05/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm not climbing. But your photo is just great! I congratulate to this great photo.

I (@jrue) climb, but I'm not very good!
Awesome shot. Resteemed!

I'm not the best climber out there either ;) Thanks for resteeming!

Wow beautiful composite. Love the silhouette of your friend on the cliff. Gorgeous colors in the sky :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 18:13:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.15/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like to climb when I can. But it's not much. I have my own shoes...that's about as skilled as I get. I like to go indoor bouldering.

The most important thing is to enjoy it :)

Climber here! Dry season is just starting, too! Will be sharing some good times at the crag soon

Good to hear that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73