How many climbers in here? :) II

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

So, in the last post we established that in fact there are some climber here among us :)

I'm curious how many of you climb outdoors and how many indoors or both? What makes this sport special for you, is it adrenaline, challenge or something else that drives you when climbing?

And please share in the comments some photos of you climbing or someone else you captured, this is for the photographer in me ;)

Here is one of my favorite photos and one I consider also one of my best :) It was a very difficult climb but the person on the photo was so good and quick I barley made it running with my camera to a good spot for a photo.

Punto Caramelo 8a+, Grande Grotta, Kalymnos Island, Greece.

"Nothing is impossible"
Focal Length: 17 mm
Shutter Speed: 1/30 sec
Aperture: f/6.3
ISO: 100

IMGP0601k.jpg

Sort:  

Climbing already for me is not an adrenaline, I think it is an intimate feeling between us and the environment, geography, it is a love and connection with the relief, the humidity of the climate, the warmth of the earth, it is a sensation in which one feels good is there, in the heights

Well said, I agree with you 100% :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71