Thailand in the rainy season, recommendations? Steemit to the rescue!

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Yet again I'm traveling to Thailand during the rainy season, I'm flying to Phuket and then going to Lanta.

And here my travel plan finishes :) Last time except for the mainland I've been to Lanta, Koh Lipe and Railly. All amazing and beautiful. And rainy season is actually pretty goo time forma photographer's perspective, dramatic sky, thunder storms etc. Proof below ;)

And here is my question, any recommendations in that region of Thailand during that time? :)

Long exposure photo taken at Koh Lipe Island during huge thunder storm that met with the sunset. No Photoshop here.
I was aiming for even longer exposure but weather forced me to hide indoors ;)

Focal Length: 17 mm
Shutter Speed: 277 sec
Aperture: f/7.1
ISO: 80

Click on the photo for bigger!
image.jpg

Sort:  

Really interesting effect with this extreme long exposure time.

I was quite surprised myself as well. Click for the bigger size, it gives it another perspective :)

Wow! Stunning shot! 277 seconds? LOVE it

Thanks! And yeah 277 sec, it got pretty dark because of the storm ;) Plus the longer the exposure in that kind of conditions the more lightnings you are able to catch in the frame :)

That is a fantastic photograph @gotravel!!
There is a few faces in there to :-)

Resteeming 👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71