Car window street-photography - New Delhi, India

in #photofeed6 years ago

Whilst living in India I had some friends going to Delhi for a week in the Spring last year, which gave me a great excuse to visit this bustling metropolis of a political capital, which I never had before. As Auto-Rickshaws are the main means of transports around cities in India, I propped up my shutter speed and was constantly shooting out of the open side.

I dug out some of my favourite drive by shots from the trip and posted them below. They're all taken with a wide aperture (cause I have a thing for slight over exposure) and high shutter speeds.

IMG_2413.jpg

Felt a bit embarrased disturbing this man in his snack time, but in the name of art..

IMG_2412.jpg

In Pune and Mumbai (Where I live) there aren't many of these classic bicycle rickshaws around; almost only autos

IMG_2415.jpg

There's a certain intense vibe surrounding the Indian bikers as they wait for a green light; then zoom past you!

The only thing better than zooming around town was the cricket game later and the beers in the bars!

As ever,
Vil

Sort:  

Pretty good for drive by's ;)
Well done!

There is only you and your camera. The limitations in your photography are in yourself, for what we see is what we are.

My interest in photography is not to capture an image I see or even have in my mind, but to explore the potential of moments I can only begin to imagine.

The art of photography is all about directing the attention of the viewer.

It was one of my dreams as a child, growing up in my little village with my cousins. We used to walk together, and I used to say, when you look at the world map, 'This town is there, that town is there, that river is there.' I used to say, 'One day, I'm going to travel these places.'

Congratulations @greatheights! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @greatheights! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @greatheights! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

КОМУ ТО МОЖЕТ ПОЛЕЗНО ПОЧИТАТЬ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
https://steemit.com/money/@koles35rus/u-kogo-est-aifon-prochitai-tebe-polezno-znat
https://steemit.com/entertainment/@koles35rus/top-igr-2017-na-android-i-ios-s-khoroshei-grafikoi
ПОДДЕРЖИТЕ ПЛИЗ комментируем!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Всем ДОБРА и СЧАСТЬЯ!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73