Reflection - Past, Present and Possibility

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9371.JPG

I walk with my dog Rodney daily. During our walks I contemplate many things; memories, struggles, victories, hopes, hurts and dreams. Some are more pertinent than others. It's a time where my mind can wander through varying thoughts that slip in and out of focus.

For me, this photo captures the limitless possibilities of conscious contemplation. There is the obvious image, but what is beneath the surface? The tree branches extend themselves through their reflection creating an artificial, yet very real image. I see reflection as a way of understanding past, present and possibility.

How do you see it?

All content is my own unless stated otherwise
Thanks for the support steemians!

Sort:  

Congratulation hayles! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 33min with 11 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73