You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Funnel-Web Spiders In The UK!

in #photofeed6 years ago

Nice work ... I own the same camera as you do, and I don't have a macrolens either. So I can say that have done a wonderful job here. Because of the magnifying filter you are much more limited for focussing. You can not focus every distance. It's sometimes really hard to come close enough. The colors and sharpness are nice, the story that comes with is nicely told. I really enjoyed your post!

Sort:  

Thank you....Yes, the magnifying filter is a little tricky to use, hence the weird camera settings. I didn't mention in the post that I was also using a monopod and shooting in bursts, as you're right about the depth of field being tiny. It's a bit of a numbers game when using these filters, quite a few images went straight in the trashcan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65