You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ness Lake Full Moon Aurora

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hi Robert! What a beautiful shot! The sky and the reflection are mesmerizing!

Unfortunately, as I was browsing the photofeed tag, I saw this photo posted by another user. It looked suspicious to me and I did some investigation and I was glad I found your post in the search results.

Just want to let you know that your photo was stolen here.
I have already reported to steemcleaners and will also take care of the rest on his profile.


Just a thought though, you don't seem to put a signature over the photo. A signature is a very helpful way for us to see if the photo belongs to a user or not. (And will also decrease the chance of it getting stolen). Not necessary, but would be very helpful! (And I also checked your photo's metadata and it's a very good thing you have your name on the copyright section on it).

Keep posting your awesome photos! :)

Sort:  

Thanks. I appreciate you doing that. Unfortunately it happens from time to time. I have traditionally disliked using watermarks over my photos as I think it detracts from them and the reality is people can just crop the photo a little smaller or just remove the signature in photo shop or similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69538.89
ETH 3692.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26