You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Series: The beauty of Rain

in #photofeed6 years ago

What camera are you using?! What a wonderful shot - it just makes me crave to be a better photographer “in the rain”. You’d think it’d be easier with contrast in the sky and beautiful reflections on the ground (perfectly excecuted here) but it never works out for me. I’ll keep trying 😆 thanks for the inspiration!

Sort:  

LOL! I'm confessing to you @hobotang... this is JUST my iPhone! Lol! I like to practice what I preach 'tools can make 'a' difference, but the eye of the photographer is what makes the photo' :D I love the fact that my phone means I always carry a camera with me even on days I'm to lazy or hurried to bring a 'real' one :-) Thanks for your enthusiasm! Go out and shoot!

(PS: the cool think about a phone is you can turn it upside down, have the lens as close to the ground as possible... That really helps with puddle shots!)

OMG 😲 I can hear the purists now stops to listen... ok so maybe they’re just rolling in their graves, lol. I only joke - The best camera is the one that’s with you - don’t be ashamed! I totally agree, it’s the eye, it’s the composition, it’s the message (that make the photo). By the way, cool tip - definitely trying that soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88