Deep in the Forest

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

“And into the forest I go, to lose my mind and find my soul”. John Muir.

There is much to be said about wandering aimlessly in the forest. Once you head off the path, you need to start making your own choices, and living with the consequences of those choices.

DeepintheForest.jpg

I took this in MacMillan Provincial Park on Vancouver Island. British Columbia, Canada.

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Wow amazing nature

Into the wild! Great pic! Upvoted!

I just love to walk through these trees and think about my dreams for some hours ...😇

But I have to be care full , because when I'm deep in my thoughts,may I get lost 😂

Meditar en un bosque

Bro , it depends on location of jungle , if it is in a spanish country , I should get a enlish tour leader because ,,, you know what im saying ??😂

Excellent picture! Most people need more forest walks in their life :)

Yes it would probably help with the state of world politics .

Excellent image where much is appreciated, its color, and its exuberant vegetation, greetings from venezuela friend

This is colour vivid . I likey
What device was used in taking this please 😍

It was taken with a Canon 6D

Wowzer! that looks like the perfect place to have an adventurous trail run.

Hi @intrepidphotos!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.562 which ranks you at #1803 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1800).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77